there’s comfort in writing

An outlet for that matter. A power to rightfully express.

I’m in a situation wherein things are not going great with someone dear to me. And while the not so long ago past contributed for our “drifting” apart, I believe that hurt gets in the way.

Who’s hurt? The other person is. So am I.

But I’m an optimistic person who is hopeful that things will be better. It does hurt me that every time I try to reach out, the other one shuts me down. When I open up for conversation, the other party goes numb. Apathetic, for that matter. It does test my patience, that all effort to make amends seem useless; but each time I’m tempted to say or even do hurtful things, a question at the back of my head goes, “Is it worth the retribution?”

Then I suddenly remember Christ. How all His life He makes such great effort to win us back into His arms… and how most of us would still manage to go with our lives full of superficial and earthly things, without realizing that the after life is even better. That we go on with our lives without even making effort to know and have a relationship with God.

Thus, I once again am reminded to be hopeful, to move on the hurt and stay strong. Like Christ did.

The never giving up part is the most difficult. When temptation strikes, I’m influenced to be indifferent, too. But I have to fight it. Just like what Christ did.

It is hard to be like the one you look up to, ‘no?

Yet I know that the most challenging things bring the most rewards. In this life and the next.

Share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality. Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse. Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn. Live in harmony with one another… (Romans 12:13-15NIV)


What if my greatest disappointments, Or the aching of this life

Is the revealing of a greater thirst this world can’t satisfy?

And what if trials of this life—

The rain, the storms, the hardest nights–

are Your mercies in disguise?

DAY 12.

qu'est-ce que c'est?

