atelier

DAY 28 – On my way to a meeting, I suddenly had a “light bulb” moment to take a photo of these mugs.

Everyday Drive.

It’s the little things that count.

I purchased them last December in Rustan’s – ATC. It all started with innocent window shopping, as my friend and I waited for another friend to finish her eye check-up. I have no plans of buying stuff (seriously!), but after I laid my eyes on them, I knew I have to buy it.

The artwork, as you can see, has a design/ studio feel. It also has a camera (not shown on the photo), which further convinced me that the mug has artists and photographers for its target market.

I planned to just get one as a gift to my boyfriend. But as I looked closely into the product and relentlessly admire the design, I decided to grab one for myself, too. I rummaged to look for the same design but couldn’t find any. A couple minutes more, I was on the brink of giving up.

Then suddenly, a store assistant helped us find another one. And he did! Turns out, these are the last two mugs of the said design. Coincidence?

I think not.

Clearly, I bought these mugs for a reason (aside from being too darn cute!): to help us in regularly visualizing our dreams. It’s a portable and useable dream board of the little things that can turn out big.

After all, it’s about taking one sip of life at a time.

qu'est-ce que c'est?

