café 1771

DAY 33 – Monday noon, I met up with our Creative Director & my co-Supervisor for business lunch.

It was their first business trip for this year coming from US. As always, there were a lot of things to be discussed regarding departmental issues and developments.

But I won’t divulge on that. This entry is about something more interesting and wholesome — FOOD!

(Oh yeah. I definitely dropped the F-word & it’s literally the mouth-watering kind!)

Our destination? Café 1771 in El Pueblo, Ortigas.

l'esprit du chateau

The place has its homey & welcoming feel to it. Their cozy interior is influenced by French design & at the same time, injected with a modern, upstate look to it.

Although it was coined as the best breakfast place in Ortigas, their lunch certainly didn’t disappoint. My choice from their menu?

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

An absolute twist from the usual serving of rice, this Cordon Bleu was paired with (panini-like) bread, veggies and nachos as side dish. The chicken breast fillet is crisp on the outside, yet oozing with ham and cheese once you dig in. Altogether, each ingredient perfectly compliments the whole set.

I consumed half of it; the serving was large enough for me to finish, despite a hefty space in my stomach (I only had half slice of cheese bread for breakfast).

& did I mention that it has a homey and cozy interior?

The Lounge

It is ideal for business meetings, entertaining clients and foreign visitors or a casual feel-good lunch or dinner. Service is hushed and personalized.  – Source

There, I couldn’t have said it any better.

(All photos taken from their official website/ Facebook.)

qu'est-ce que c'est?

