welcome to the jungle

DAY 63 –

check-in and leave

Three weeks or so was a short amount of time to spend with my mother. I can’t believe it ended so fast, cliche as it sounds. If granted a prayer, I want her to stay longer; better yet, I pray my family and I will be reunited someday.

Life has its way of planning though; up ’til now, I couldn’t fully understand the concept of families living miles apart to make ends meet, grab opportunities (in fully developed countries), and the like. I can blame it in our corrupt government all day long, or even a third party of some kind, but such is an added stress I wouldn’t mind living without. Yet, inevitable questions of “whys” & “whens” oftentimes juggle in my head, with hopes that someday, I would find concrete answers to all of it.

What I understand though, despite the distance, is that (my) coping with reality largely depends on faith, hope and love. Sounds so spiritual and ideal, right? Because IT IS, and truly works.

Faith+Hope+Love is a simple formula: Faith that GOD always has great plans, hope that things will be in accordance to His purpose, & love despite how circumstances present itself. Altogether, it is a binding decision for a positive outlook in life.

After dropping my mom at the airport, I came home to an empty room, an environment conducive for entertaining sadness & solitude. But again, God is gracious. In less than an hour of staying home, my niece knocked at my door and laid down beside me as if comforting me in silence. A couple minutes more, my other niece went in.

I let them stay and play around, while I went ahead to clean the room. Life, once more, has its own way of saying that I can look forward to greater things to come.

and there are GREATER things to come.

 Isaiah 55

8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD….11 so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.

qu'est-ce que c'est?

