people portrait: marix

Who would expect that my next feature in the People Portrait Series is a result of an impromptu shoot?!

MODEL & MAKEUP: Marix | STYLING: Ronald + Jhenny | ASSISTANT: Ronald

Props to Marix, our photo shoot took place in the wee hours of the morning.

What about my model? BEAUTY + BRAINS rolled into one.

A CPA and a bonafide fashionista, Marix (as we fondly call her) finally stepped up to pose for my project. It took couple of months to convince her, and at long last, she decided to give modeling a try! I must say… NOT BAD!

(I want to bring out her hazelnut brown eyes, which definitely is uncommon for most Pinoys. From all the shots that I took, this one I like best.)

DAY 110

One thought on “people portrait: marix

qu'est-ce que c'est?

