de-twitch

So my friend said “stress” causes my left eye to twitch over the past few days. I, on the other hand, find the culprit (s) to be my lack of (or too much!) sleep, and my incessant caffeine fix (COFFEE & TEA, FTW!).

Whatever it is, I figured out that maybe a little art could help me take my mind off the issue.

Six months ago, a colleague had a stopover in Taiwan & decided to buy us some postcards…which by the way, can turn into a paper doll! iLikey! The postcards are SOOOO cute! Let me show you what I picked from the selection:

Manjusri Bodhisattva

The back side of the card describes my paper doll a.k.a. Manjusri Bodhisattva. Inscription on it (card) are as follows:

Manjuri Bodhisattva has been represented as the Big Wisdom Bodhisattva among the Chinese Four Great Bodhisattvas, and together with Buddha and Samantabhadra are collectively being called Hua-yen Three Sages. She holds a wisdom treasured sword to represent that it is able to cut away all worries and foolishness. She and Avalokitesvara, Ksitigarbha and Samantabhadra are being called the Four Great Bodhisattvas.

Sans my non-belief in such (I’m not a Buddhist), I must admit that doing the art somehow cuts away worries even for a short while. I have been overwhelmed by things, trivial and non-trivial, that “small pauses” like arts and crafts has proven to be helpful in clearing my mind. Having said it all, I was happy of the turnout:

See how it’s similar with the flat photo of what it should look like (on the above photo)?

Standing nearly four inches tall, it proudly is displayed in my study table. Happiness 🙂 🙂 🙂

DAY 123

qu'est-ce que c'est?

