monday blues

It sure feels like shopping all over again!

Standing at 5’1″, one of the challenges in fitting jeans would be: (a) fit and length and  (b) waistline. Okay, so it is ONLY the fit and the length. True enough, all women I know find it “challenging” when it comes to waistline even if it isn’t. I can’t seem to figure out the logic either; but I think it is included in one of those Women Guidelines.

Faced with the dilemma, most of my jeans are left stuck in the cabinet for weeks, months and years before it gets pulled out for a walk. It was only during a general cleaning that I realized how these jeans were left unnoticed and screaming, “WEAR ME OUT, WOMAN!”.

So I did.

The rest, as they say, is history. Imagine my joy this morning when at long last, I got my eight pairs of jeans on a customized length!

Now, now…if only I can figure out which one to wear first!

DAY 132

qu'est-ce que c'est?

