person of interest

Rarely do I tune in to TV, and if I do, I auto pilot to Warner Brothers TV (Friends, Big Bang Theory, etc.), Fashion TV, or CNN. I guess it isn’t quite a surprise that I mostly get my TV series “fix” via internet.

As of late, I’m keeping myself updated with J.J. Abrams and Jonathan Nolan‘s Person of Interest.

The TV series revolves around the story of a former CIA agent, John Reese (Jim Caviezel) hired by multimillionaire Harold Finch (Michael Emerson) who created a “Big Brother” type of program that keeps eye on the people of New York City.

It is intriguing to me how technology nowadays can help (in this case, fictitiously) people and prevent crime from happening; thus, the reason why I follow this show.

The concept and storyline is so different (for TV), eventually I got hooked. The chemistry of Reese & Mr. Finch is so believable, I sometimes wonder if there’s a slice of truth into it. After finishing season one, I couldn’t imagine anyone else playing their roles.

(Furthermore, the fact that Caviezel (FrequencyThe Count of Monte Cristo, The Passion of the Christplays the protagonist is another huge factor that I got tuned. Admittedly, I find him such a respectable actor AND an eye-candy!)

Warner Brothers TV still runs the first season on cable, I have now turned “online” to get my second season fix. I’m glad to have stumbled upon this show. Plus, a weekly dose of Caviezel helps!

😀

qu'est-ce que c'est?

