those days of summer

Jackets. Huge Umbrellas. Coats. Rain boots. Hot cocoa. And the metro-flood (which by the way, is the only thing I don’t look forward to).

But yes…

Welcome rain and cold, cozy nights of sleep!

I’m glad to be taking “months off” from summer . As Manila & the rest of the country kicks off the rainy season, allow me to post another entry way past its due (2 months or so!). My high school friends and I kicked off April right with an out of town getaway, road trip and loads of misadventures. At the very least, these photos will somewhat keep me warm with fond memories of Summer 2013:

0609_dos_vii

Potipot Island, Candelaria, Zambales

0609_dos_i

This little “twiggy” got washed by the seashore.

0609_dos_iv

My friend by his lonesome. Or solace.

0609_dos_ii

Butt naked boy and half naked boy basking under the sun.

0609_dos_iii

We got a good spot on a part of the island.

0609_dosvi

Manong as we are to depart from the resort towards Potipot Island.

0609_dos_v

My feet shot.

0609_dos_xi

Somewhere I long to be. At least once in a year.

0609_dos_x

Brown sand by the resort location.

0609_dos_ix

Perfect weather all throughout our stay in the town.

0609_dos_viii

Guess where I was?

Until next summer! For the time being, I am to enjoy rain. 🙂

qu'est-ce que c'est?

