turkish sunrise

100_0891

Enjoying the view from the plane, woke up to a beautiful scenery.

100_0889

Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.

100_0892

Oh yes, I wasn’t. I was above the Turkish plains, mountains and city.

Even if it was a short layover, it was nice to land in a different country. Considering the fast-paced stopovers from Hongkong to Turkey to Israel, I stopped for a minute or two and appreciated (Turkey). Their airport and airlines, to be exact. And the view from above.

Plus, the free dried apricots given in the plane. Totally different from the one I bought here.

Maybe someday, I will do more than just a stop over. Turkey is not exactly in my bucket list. But life is random and full of surprises so who knows? Ask me again five to ten years from now.

qu'est-ce que c'est?

